The First Five Dalton-Whitfield Coalition is made up of volunteers and professionals that are committed to advocating, collaborating, strategizing, and providing solutions for the youngest children in our community. Areas of focus for this coalition include early childhood family education, access to quality educational experiences, and healthcare for expecting mothers and young children. The coalition includes one main executive committee, pictured below, and two subcommittees: Early Literacy and Healthcare.

First Five Photo

 Executive Committee Members:

Tom Bartley, Family Support Council

Merry Boggs, Whitfield County Schools

Gayle Brannon, Whitfield County Health Department

Bruce Broadrick, State Representative, Pharmacist

Esther Cabrera-Familia, Northwest Georgia Healthcare Partnership

Pamela Cudd, City of Refuge

Matt Evans, Healthcare Chair, Rock Bridge Community Church

Suzanne Harbin, Family Connections

Dixie Kinard, First Five Chair, Kinard Realty

Melissa Morrison, AmeriCorps United Way VISTA

Mary Thelma Norris, Friendship House

Debbie Rector, Whitfield-Dalton Daycare

Tanya Smith, Georgia HOPE

Luis Viamonte, retired pediatrician

Mary Wise, Georgia HOPE

Caroline Woodason, Early Literacy Chair, Dalton Public Schools

Margaret Zeisig, United Way